My Blush Hour

23 Apr

Blush Hour

Screen shot 2014-04-18 at 4.35.40 PM

Finally I am turning 16, in 6 weeks.

In 6 weeks, I will officially be a teenager.

Finally I will be brave enough to tell him what I feel.

 

It will be my Blush Hour!

 

He is my so-called best friend,

he has been my friend since we were 9,

he has been the only one right next to me.

Oh, how I wish he were mine

 

Maybe he will see that she blinded him,

he will see who she really is

maybe he will see that I am his real love.

With my selfish way that I am

I am proud that when things go wrong

it is me who he looks for

 

 

It will be my Blush Hour

 

He did wake up and realize who she was,

he looked for me, when things went wrong,

he called me to say all those things that she did to him.

When it was time to live,

he stood by me he kissed my cheek and I did the same.

My lips accidentally touched his.

 

That wasn’t the Blush Hour  that I was expecting.

 

I did not know what to do,

I did not know what to think,

I did know that in 2 days I would complete 16.

I did not know if he would come,

I did not know if he knew now what I felt,

I did not if my Blush Hour it is going happen.

 

My Sweet sixteen is today,

I am wearing a beautiful short and pink dress.

Every one was already there.

Every one was, except the one so-called best friend

I love every thing at my party,

but still missing my other half.

 

 

I think that Blush Hour will not happen.

 

My sister said, “Stand up sister, and dance a little bit”

I did not want to, but I needed to have a little bit of fun on my day.

I stand up and right on the other side of the dance floor

I see him and he starts walking right to me.

 

 

I am in shock, paralyzed like a rock

I can’t believe we are breathing the same air,

we live in the same world.

My angel, my prince from my dreams,

is right in front of me, wearing a suit a necktie.

I never imagined him wearing clothing like that.

 

He stroked my cheek and whispered in my ear

“ I swear I need you like air to breathe, you are my world”.

My heart were so happy, that nothing could hurt me.

I smile and then we kiss.

Yeah, that was a real kiss.

I wanted to make sure that the first person that I kiss loves me and

I couldn’t be more sure than I was at that moment.

Every thing around me turns pink and shiny.

Much better than the way I imagined.

 

That was my Blush Hour.

images

Leave a comment